Lee Konitz (1956) Inside Hi-fi Vol. 2

Inside (sr) d


Metronome ‎– MEP 322


Vinyl, 7″, 33 ⅓ RPM, Reissue


Sweden, 1958



Alto Saxophone – Lee Konitz (A)
Bass – Arnold Fishkin (A), Peter Ind (B)
Drums – Dick Scott
Guitar – Billy Bauer (A)
Piano – Sal Mosca (B)
Tenor Saxophone – Lee Konitz (B)


Track Listing

Inside (sa) d Inside (sb) d

A – Sweet And Lovely – 3:59

Written By – Gus Arnheim, Harry Tobias, Jules Lemare

B – Indiana – 5:20

Written By – Ballard MacDonald, James F. Hanley


Other Credits

Cover Design – Marvin Israel
Engineer – Rudy Van Gelder
Liner Notes – John S. Wilson
Cover Photography – Lee Friedlander
Supervision – Nesuhi Ertegun


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s