My Camera Gear

Yashica-D


My first medium format film camera. Took some time to figure out image composition using the view finder. However, the view finder does present a bright image.


A very fun camera to use. Here are two black and white shots from the first roll of film I ran through the camera. 



Service & Maintenance

I have replaced the seals on this camera. The original was a fiber string set into the lid seal labyrinth. I replaced that with a 2mm x 2mm length of foam in the appropriate places.

External Links

Manual

Flickr

A very popular camera model amoung photography enthusiasts.

One thought on “My Camera Gear

Leave a Reply

